Podcasts while painting

I recently dug out some old toy soldiers (15mm later carthagians and early imperial romans from Corvus Belli to be specific) and started cleaning and painting them. As such, I’m going to spend hours and hours sitting in one spot, doing pretty mechanical things. Last time I was doing this, I listened audio book version of the History of the Decline and Fall of Roman Empire (that took a better part of the summer). This time I wanted something different and was happy to hear that Aleks, an online contact of mine, had started a new actual play podcast Underworld Blues and Other Stories. They’re using own system that seems pretty interesting. The setting is mix of fantasy and steampunk, thus right up on my alley.

Leave a Reply

