Running nosetests for Hy

Getting nosetest to work with Hy was easier than I thought in the end. The trick I used was to create a Python module that will act as an entry point. In that module I first import Hy, which in turn lets me to import my test modules:

import hy
from .test_person_repository import *

After that I can run nosetests and end up with:

tuukka@new-loft:~/programming/python/sandvalley/src/sandvalley/tests$ nosetests
..
----------------------------------------------------------------------
Ran 2 tests in 0.015s

OK

Pretty nifty I must say. Having to import everything from modules in a entry point module is a bit hassle, but that’s something that I should be able to automate.

The same method can be used to call Hy code from Python program.

Leave a Reply

